Four scholarships have been awarded for the 2019-20 year from Automotive Parts Associates (APA) to the children or employees of APA shareholders.

The $1,000 scholarship was awarded to the following:

• Lourdes Blazquez of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
• Jessica Steinberg of New Hope, Pennsylvania
• Alexander Tetzlaff of Muskego, Wisconsin
• Brock Westermayer of Burnsville, Minnesota

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation (UAF) administers the APA scholarships.

The scholarships are awarded annually to students attending or will attend an accredited college (two or four year), an ASE/NATEF certified post-secondary automotive, heavy duty or collision technician training program,  or any licenses and accredited vocational school. A student who has applied for an APA scholarship may be considered for other scholarships.

“We are excited to be able to help provide the means for students within the Automotive Parts Associates family pursuing a secondary education. We are proud to be able to give a hand up toward the future to the families within our organization and their communities,” said APA Director of Operations, Judy Sanell.